Sold my soul

The new The Used album is out and my best friend was kind enough to remind me of it. Downloaded it in a few minutes and now I can’t stop listening to it. I remembered why I liked this band so much, and that is because it mostly reminds me of many situations in my life and it makes me teary easly😀 yeah, I’m an emotional person, I know.

Fell in love with this song   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96QSBOgDvN4, just as I told my best friend, it makes me sad but at the same time it relaxes me, I really don’t know how to say this, it’s the sort of feeling you can’t describe, you have to feel it to know it.

A lot of things went through my head lately, most of them not really important for anyone than me, so I decided to keep them to myself because they’re the kind of things that only you understand. You can try and translate them into words but they’ll never have the same meaning that they have to you.

Would you forget then what I said and how I died inside my head.
We’re starting over, not pretending that the past is dead.

All the pain you’d feel you owned.
And times I’ve should have known.
Don’t keep it inside, let it out and lay it all on me!

You see, these lyrics have a special meaning to me, maybe to a lot of persons too, but each in a different way. So in the end, those words that you can’t just say may be as well expressed through a song. Maybe that’s why I like this one so much.

You know how people change, some in bad and some in better, but I at least, wonder if it woulnd’t have been better to stay the same (yeah, talking from experience here). Looking back in the past, I can’t decide which one is better, the actual me or the past me, and I know this may have no freaking sense for the one that reads it, ok maybe for Aaka but she’s special to me and she knows me better than anyone else on this freaking blue rock so yeah…I’m still figuring it out. I don’t really know what to do once I reach a conclusion because it’s kind of hard to go back to the way I was, now at least, so in the end, why do I look for a road to walk on when I can’t change back?

Memories are the consequence of the collision between past and present…

Leave a Reply

